Purple Persons

Purple doesn’t seek too much attention.

You’re safely between the colour and my words. I think of your favourite cherry ice cream and then I think of all the distance there is.

Purple will stand there across the dance floor and wait till someone spots it, glowing in silent exuberance.

I spot a point on a map and I calculate time variances. I make celestial references and I like looking through the glass.

Purple will swear proudly that it doesn’t pride in it’s elegance.

You say that one can get away with anything if they’re actually good enough.I have sworn to desire you with all my might but I’ve also sworn to be equally patient. Purple is for the wrestle that ensues between the two. It’s knowing what’s there and knowing full well what it can still be.

Purple is a colour just beneath your skin and outside your bones.

Purple will always manifest it’s sheen when required but purple will also be  for the ones who choose to shy away from things they desire.

Purple is the place I keep you in.

I watch water ripples and wonder if it can match the curve of your smile. Nothing is impossible. I also sense the sun shine with all it’s might and listen to every sound around me, knowing full well that I need to absorb this so I can narrate it to you.

Purple is for the hearts that you couldn’t keep from breaking.

There is everything and there is also nothing. But what’s in-between counts too. You make me live these in-betweens.

Purple is me and what if I told you, you’re the Purple in me.

Leave a Comment

